Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer
Financial Aid Office - Title IV School Code: 002536
Financial Aid > Scholarships > National Merit Scholarship

National Merit Scholarship

Duration: Four year, renewable award

The University of Montana participates in the National Merit Scholarship Program and offers awards of $2,000 a year to finalists who have indicated UM as their first choice for attending college. Semi-finalists who enroll at UM will receive an award of $1,000 a year. Awards under this program may be held in addition to the Presidential Leadership Scholarship, a UM General Scholarship and Departmental Scholarships.


Students must be a National Merit Scholarship Finalists or Semi-finalists as determined by PSAT Test taken junior year in high school. A copy of the official letter showing National Merit status must be submitted to the UM Financial Aid Office.

Financial Aid Office
The University of Montana - Missoula
Lommasson Center 218
Missoula, MT 59812
Phone: (406) 243-5373

Fax: (406) 243-4930